Let’s Get Acquainted

Hey! So, I just wanted to make a little intro blog post to tell you what I’m all about and what you can expect in this blog.

I’m a small town girl with big city dreams.

KIDDING.

But seriously, I’m a small town girl. I work in a town that has 1 stoplight. I live in a town that has no stoplights. And I grew up in a city that has a bunch of stoplights, but is in no way a ‘big city’. By the way, all of these towns are quite close. I grew up in Florida/West Virginia/Colorado and called those metal things that you push around the store buggies. While I was in first grade, we moved to Indiana to a city that when I call those things buggies, people look at me like I’m crazy because buggies are what the Amish ride in pulled by their horses. So almost 17 years later, I’m still trying to adjust to the word ‘cart’. I also say ‘again’ weird, or so I’ve been told.

I have a big sister and a big brother. We are all 4 years apart, which is nice when I’m trying to figure out how old they are. Both of my siblings are married and my sister has a beautiful step daughter and just the ohmygoodness cutest son! He is nine months at the moment and he has the chubbiest cheeks and just the best smile. My parents are the best. My dad had to talk me down the other day when I was freaking out because I had a splinter that had broken and there was just a bit still stuck in my knuckle. He was so gentle and it didn’t even hurt. He is my favorite. And my mother is my best friend. She is so great and understanding and they are both just always THERE. Whenever we need them. I couldn’t ask for a better family.

I met Bryson junior year in high school for like a millisecond. Then he was out for most of junior and senior year with Crohns. My best friend (Caitlin) was friends with him and the day after graduation, I used her phone to text him my number and said ‘you’re welcome’. He didn’t even ask who it was, he just texted me. We got married a year later, I got to join a big, new and wonderful family, and now we are in our first house. We also set our two best friends (Caitlin & Zack) up at our wedding in 2012 and exactly 1 month before our 3 year anniversary, they got married. We are kind of the cutest.

I’ve worked in retail since my first job at Walgreens. It was pretty cool because I got to work with one of my best friends, Anita. I currently work as a teller at a financial institution. And yes, I use the phrase financial institution on a daily basis. And yes, that does make me a little bit sad. Moving on!

I love Jesus. I love movies, shows and musicals. I love music, photography, writing and reading. I wish I could play the guitar. I took lessons when I was younger but I was terrible and my teacher was terrible and I gave up. I used to be a little bit of a quitter. I went to all 3 schools in my area, not because I was troubled or a hoodlum or anything, I just wanted to find somewhere I fit in. Eventually, I did, if just temporarily.

That’s all I got for now. Later, fishes!

♥Janice

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

