HoneyDear

“You’re all set! Have a good day!” “Thanks, honey-dear. You, too.”

Call me Honey. One more time. I dare you.

So does anyone else find it infuriating when people you don’t know call you honey, sweetie, dear, or worse, honey-dear? I DO.

If it’s a woman who is older than I am, I can usually get over it. But if you are a man and you are calling me one of the names listed here, it’s not okay. It sounds condescending and I’m over it. I don’t know why, but I get physically upset.

It’s 2016, folks, and if you want to call me anything, maybe try my name? Or, better yet, don’t try to call me anything. Because if you don’t know me and you try to use my name casually, it weirds me out. So maybe just don’t.

Wow. This post and my last post make me sound like a really angry person, don’t they? I swear I’m not. I just have a few pet peeves! (Unfortunately, the phrase ‘pet peeve’ is one of my pet peeves.)

Sorry about the super short post. I just wanted to get something up since I haven’t been on in a while. I promise I will soon!

Later, fishes!

♥Janice

Leave a Reply

